Challenge The Status Quo Award

The Challenge The Status Quo, or CSQ Award, recognizes our company’s leading team members for their contributions in performance, peer leadership and innovation.

These are exceptional associates who have shown a passion for their work, willingness to help colleagues and guests, and concerted effort to make their work environments better every day.

A Challenge the Status Quo Award Finalist:

  • Consistently exceeds expectations
  • Lives and breathes Best-In-Class
  • Constantly learns, adapts and redefines success
  • Breaks silos and thinks outside the box
  • Is enthusiastic, respectful and collaborative
  • Is supportive to peers and customers

The CSQ Award is more than a one time award. It recognizes and supports an everyday culture in which every Destination Associate can make a positive difference by challenging the status quo.

Congratulations to our finalists and winners!

Our 2020 CSQ Award Recipients

Daniel Bielawski Ishmeet Mahajan Jennifer Chau Raimund Asprec Simona Novakova
Finalist Finalist Finalist Finalist Winner

Our 2019 CSQ Award Recipients

Ahad Ghasemzadeh Adam Morrison Arielle Bidulka Sandy Tu Stephanie Raguz Stephen Farnsworth
Finalist Winner Finalist Finalist  Finalist Finalist


Frequently Asked Questions:

Q: What requirements do Destination Associates need to meet to be considered for the award?

A: All eligible candidates must be employed for a minimum of six months prior to nomination. The additional Challenge the Status Quo criteria for being nominated is listed above. All temporary and permanent employees, including department managers, are eligible for nomination, as long as they meet the minimum tenure requirement. General Managers, head office managers (involved in the selection of nominees), casual employees, and independent contractors are not eligible.

Q: Does a nominee have to meet every listed criterion in order to be eligible for nomination?

A: A nominee does not have to meet every listed criterion, but they should meet most, with the tenure requirement being a mandatory component.

Q: Who is involved in selecting the finalists?

A: The General Managers in consultation with their respective department managers will nominate one finalist per dealership. Head Office Managers shall also nominate one finalist for head office. Once all finalists’ nominations are received, the Managing Director, General Managers and Human Resources Manager will lead the finalist evaluation process and select a CSQ Award winner.

Q: What awards do the finalists and winner receive?

A: All Finalists will receive a Finalist Certificate and Award. The CSQ Award Winner will receive a custom, personal, engraved Award, and will be recognized along with previous year winners on a plaque to be displayed at the Destination Auto Group Head office.

Q: Are there any additional benefits of winning the CSQ Award?

A: CSQ Award winners will be recognized as Destination Auto Group ambassadors, and will be presented with opportunities to engage with the executive team on new ideas that enhance the company.